Questions about the trial period and paid version

    Is there a trial period for Yandex.Cloud?

    Yes. For more information, see the document Trial period.

    Who can use the trial period?

    All new Yandex.Cloud customers.

    Can I upgrade to the paid version if the trial period hasn't expired yet?

    Yes, you can. For more information, see Activate the paid version.

    What happens to my resources if I don't upgrade from the trial period to the paid version?

    All your resources will be blocked. For more information, see the document Trial period.

    Is there a free non-commercial version?

    No. However, you can use the trial period.

    During the trial period, your billing account will be credited for the amount of the initial grant. You can use it to pay for resources of any Yandex.Cloud services.

    For more information about the terms of use and restrictions, see the document Trial period.

    I upgraded to the paid version. Can I go back to the trial period?

    No.

    If you don't spend the full amount of the initial grant or one of its parts before upgrading to the paid version, you can use the remaining amount depending on when the grant expires:

    • The grant expires before you upgrade to the paid version.

      The remaining amount expires and you can't use it to pay for Yandex.Cloud services after upgrading to the paid version.

    • The grant expires after you upgrade to the paid version.

      You can use the remaining amount to pay for services, but only until the grant expires: as soon as that happens, the remaining amount expires, too.

    For more information, see Billing cycle.