Delete service account

    Important

    Deleting a service account is permanent. You can't restore a deleted service account; you can only re-create it.

    1. Select the folder.
    2. Select the Service accounts tab.
    3. Click next to the service account and select Delete service account.
    4. Confirm the deletion.

    Delete the service account from your default folder:

    yc iam service-account delete <SERVICE-ACCOUNT-NAME>|<SERVICE-ACCOUNT-ID>
    

    If the service account belongs to a different folder, you can specify the folder using the --folder-id or folder-name flags:

    yc iam service-account delete my-robot \
        --folder-name yet-another-folder
    

    To delete a service account, use the Delete method for the ServiceAccount resource.