Deleting clusters

    Important

    After you delete a database cluster, its backups are kept for 7 days for recovery purposes.

    1. Open the folder page in the management console.
    2. Select Managed Service for PostgreSQL.
    3. Click image for the necessary cluster and select Delete.

    If you don't have the Yandex.Cloud command line interface yet, install it.

    The folder specified in the CLI profile is used by default. You can specify a different folder using the --folder-name or --folder-id parameter.

    To delete a cluster, run the command:

    $ yc managed-postgresql cluster delete <cluster name or ID>
    

    The cluster name and ID can be requested with a list of clusters in the folder.