DeleteQueue

Method for deleting a queue. If the specified queue does not exist, Message Queue returns a successful response.

The deletion process takes up to 60 seconds. During this time, some requests might succeed (such as sending messages to that queue), but after 60 seconds the queue and the messages will no longer exist.

Warning

After the queue is deleted, all messages in it become unavailable.

When you delete a queue, you must wait at least 60 seconds before creating another queue with the same name.

Request

Request parameters

Parameter Type Required parameter Description
QueueUrl string Yes URL of a queue. Case-sensitive.

Response

Successful response fields

The response does not contain any fields.

DeleteQueue errors

The method does not return any specific errors. For a list of errors common for all methods, see Common errors.

Sample request

Action=DeleteQueue
&Version=2012-11-05
&QueueUrl=https://message-queue.api.cloud.yandex.net/b1g8ad42m6he1ooql78r/dj600000000000le07ol/sample-queue

For more information about forming requests, see General API request format.

Response example

<DeleteQueueResponse>
    <ResponseMetadata>
        <RequestId>d9188512-606825cd-4ff7192b-e6a3ae2-037bd301dbd569121621293337ebea98</RequestId>
    </ResponseMetadata>
</DeleteQueueResponse>