Terms of deleting user data

Resource deletion via the API

If a service receives a request to delete a resource via the API, the resource is immediately marked as deleted and cannot be restored. The data is actually deleted within 72 hours.

Automatic cloud suspension

Your cloud may be suspended if there are arrears on your account. For more information about the payment process and possible suspension, read the Billing documentation.

In a suspended cloud, virtual machines and database clusters stop, but data is not deleted. You have 60 days to restore access to the cloud and restart any stopped resources. After 60 days have passed, resources are marked for deletion and permanently deleted along with the data within 72 hours.

Deleting logs of requests to resources

Records of API requests to user resources are stored for one year. They are used for analyzing information security incidents and preventing fraud. Records are permanently deleted after a year has passed.

Deleting a user's cloud

When a cloud is deleted, the virtual machines and the database clusters running in it are stopped, but the data is not deleted. You have 30 days to restore the cloud along with existing resources. After 30 days, resources in all the services are marked for deletion and then actually deleted within 72 hours.

When a contract is terminated, all clouds and resources of the user are immediately marked for deletion and then actually deleted within 72 hours.

Deleting a billing account

A billing account can be deleted only if it is not linked to a cloud, and only with the help of technical support.

  1. At the user's request, the billing account is marked for deletion and within 72 hours the user can no longer access it.
  2. Billing account data may be used to generate financial statements. Therefore, this data is kept until the expiration of the term of the limitation of actions and the term set by the applicable finance laws.
  3. When the statute of limitations comes into effect, the billing account is irrevocably deleted.

When these terms expire, the billing account is irrevocably deleted.