Method for deleting a queue. If the specified queue does not exist, Message Queue returns a successful response.
The deletion process takes up to 60 seconds. During this time, some requests might succeed (such as sending messages to that queue), but after 60 seconds the queue and the messages will no longer exist.
After the queue is deleted, all messages in it become unavailable.
When you delete a queue, you must wait at least 60 seconds before creating another queue with the same name.
||string||Yes||URL of a queue. Case-sensitive.|
Successful response fields
The response does not contain any fields.
The method does not return any specific errors. For a list of errors common for all methods, see Common errors.
Action=DeleteQueue &Version=2012-11-05 &QueueUrl=https://message-queue.api.cloud.yandex.net/b1g8ad42m6he1ooql78r/dj600000000000le07ol/sample-queue
For more information about forming requests, see General API request format.
<DeleteQueueResponse> <ResponseMetadata> <RequestId>d9188512-606825cd-4ff7192b-e6a3ae2-037bd301dbd569121621293337ebea98</RequestId> </ResponseMetadata> </DeleteQueueResponse>